Upcoming Events

Some By the Rivers of Brooklyn events coming up here in St. John’s for 2010 (I’ll update as more are planned):

Thursday, April 1, 7:00: I’ll be reading and discussing By the Rivers of Brooklyn at the Water Street Book Club at the Gallery Space, Heritage Shop of Newfoundland and Labrador, 309 Water Street. Admission is free, and tea and coffee are provided!

Wednesday, May 5: The public library book club at the A.C. Hunter Library will be discussing By the Rivers of Brooklyn as their monthly selection, and I will be their guest.  As far as I know this event is open for anyone to drop in, but for more information you can call the library at 737-2133.

And, looking a little further ahead, I will be one of the featured writers at the Writers at Woody Point festival, August 18 – 22.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Upcoming Events

  1. Hi Trudy,
    I am smack dab in the middle of your wonderful book and felt I should write you to let you know how much it has moved me. I was devastated when Ethel told Jim about Ralphie and my heart pounded as I devoured the words leading to their decision to leave Ralphie behind. And when he showed up on his mothers doorstep years later, in uniform, I cried. Not just cried, but actually sobbed, was swallowed up in emotion. Even after I put the book down on my bedside, I was still leaking tears into my pillow. Absolutely fantastic writing. I can’t wait to read the rest.

Leave a Reply

